Wk 5- Art Experience- Cuisine 

 For Cuisine, I decided to make lemon bars. I have never made them before so I thought I would be fun to try baking something new. My mother gave me a recipe for lemon bars and I used it to make the lemon bars. I tried the first time and it came out horribly. As you can see in the picture bellow, the lemon bars turned out burnt and green. It was so disappointing. The next time I tried a different lemon bar recipe and things turned out much better.

This is my finished product. I believed I achieved my goal. I tried my best to make it look very nice and I then let my family taste test it. Some surprises that occurred in this project were that the first recipe didn’t work. It was really fun getting to make something new. I usually make cookies or brownies, so this was definitely a new experience. From this experience I learned that creating appetizing cuisine is quite an art. You really have to enjoy cooking and know how to make your food look appetizing. If I were to do this again I would want to try making something harder.

  
 

Leave a Reply

